Book review: Don’t Look Back by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Title: Don’t Look Back Author: Jennifer L. Armentrout Daniela’s rating: 5 stars Daniela’s review Why did I waited so long to read this? Seriously, WHY?! It was SOOOOO good. Blurb: Samantha is a stranger in her own life. Until the night she disappeared with her best friend, Cassie, everyone said Sam had it all—popularity, wealth, and a dream boyfriend. Sam has resurfaced, but she has no recollection of who she was or what...

Book review: Every Last Word by Tamara Ireland Stone

Title: Every Last Word Author: Tamara Ireland Stone Daniela’s rating: 4 stars Daniela’s review: Blurb: If you could read my mind, you wouldn’t be smiling. Samantha McAllister looks just like the rest of the popular girls in her junior class. But hidden beneath the straightened hair and expertly applied makeup is a secret that her friends would never understand: Sam has Purely-Obsessional OCD and is consumed by a stream of dark thoughts and...

Book review: I’LL MAKE YOU MINE by Gia Riley

Title: I’ll Make You Mine Author: Gia Riley Daniela’s rating: 3.75 stars Daniela’s review **ARC provided by author in exchange for an honest review. This is my first book by Gia Riley and I really enjoyed it. A girl who’s ready to love. A guy who only wants one girl. Sounds like a match made in heaven, right? Wrong. With a twin sister encouraging her to hook up with all the wrong people,...

Book review: The Problem With Forever by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Title: The Problem Wit Forever Author: Jennifer L. Armentrout Daniela’s rating: 4 stars Daniela’s review I enjoyed reading this book SO much. It’s been a while since I’ve read anything by Jennifer L. Armentrout, and I’m glad this was the one I picked. Growing up, Mallory Dodge learned that the best way to survive was to say nothing. And even though it’s been four years since her nightmare ended, she’s beginning to worry...

Book review: THE ANIMAL UNDER THE FUR by E.J. Mellow

Title: The Animal Under The Fur Author: E.J. Mellow Daniela’s rating: 4.5 stars Daniela’s review YES! Finally something I enjoyed!!!!! I could do a happy dance for this. This got me out of my reading slump, so thank god for Amazon’s sales! Orphaned on the streets as a baby, Nashville Brown, a.k.a Kill Operative 3, knows better than to rely on anyone. With heightened senses and superhuman strength to survive, she’s been raised...

Book review: A DIFFERENT BLUE by Amy Harmon

Title: A Different Blue Author: Amy Harmon Daniela’s rating: 2.5 stars Daniela’s review **ARC provided by Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. Well, I am part of a minority here. I’ve seen a lot (and I mean A LOT) of 5 star reviews on GR and that’s awesome. I just wasn’t all that into the story or the characters. Blue Echohawk doesn’t know who she is. She doesn’t know her real...

Book review: WISH YOU WERE HERE by Renee Carlino

Title: Wish You Were Here Author: Renee Carlino Daniela’s rating: 3.5 stars Daniela’s review From the USA TODAY bestselling author of Before We Were Strangers and Swear on This Life comes a novel about a young woman who reunites with a soulful artist after their magical one-night stand…only to be faced with an impossible decision. Charlotte has spent her twenties adrift, floating from interest to interest, job to job, and guy to...

Book review: Trusting You and Other Lies by Nicole Williams

Title: Trusting You and Other Lies Author: Nicole Williams Daniela’s rating: 3.5 stars Daniela’s review **Arc provided by Netgalley in exchange for honest review. USA Today and New York Times bestselling author Nicole Williams delivers a seductive summer romance worth swooning over. Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Stephanie Perkins. Phoenix can’t imagine anything worse than being shipped off to family summer camp. Her parents have been fighting for the past...

Book review: 180 SECONDS by Jessica Park

Title: 180 Seconds Author: Jessica Park Daniela’s rating: 4.5 stars. Daniela’s review ** ARC provided by Netalley in exchange for honest review. As of today, I’ve read 300 books!!!!!!! And I can’t tell you how happy I am this this milestone was achieved by reading this book <3 If you haven’t heard or read anything about 180 Seconds by Jessica Park, here’s the blurb: Some people live their entire lives without changing their...