Book review: Trusting You and Other Lies by Nicole Williams

Title: Trusting You and Other Lies Author: Nicole Williams Daniela’s rating: 3.5 stars Daniela’s review **Arc provided by Netgalley in exchange for honest review. USA Today and New York Times bestselling author Nicole Williams delivers a seductive summer romance worth swooning over. Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Stephanie Perkins. Phoenix can’t imagine anything worse than being shipped off to family summer camp. Her parents have been fighting for the past...

Book review: 180 SECONDS by Jessica Park

Title: 180 Seconds Author: Jessica Park Daniela’s rating: 4.5 stars. Daniela’s review ** ARC provided by Netalley in exchange for honest review. As of today, I’ve read 300 books!!!!!!! And I can’t tell you how happy I am this this milestone was achieved by reading this book <3 If you haven’t heard or read anything about 180 Seconds by Jessica Park, here’s the blurb: Some people live their entire lives without changing their...

Book review: UNTIL IT FADES by K.A. Tucker

Title: Until It Fades Author: K.A. Tucker Daniela’s rating: 4.5 stars Daniela’s review **Arc provided by Netgalley in exchange for honest review. This was so what I needed. I read this in just a couple of days because I just couldn’t stop. I loved every single thing about it. Twenty-four-year-old truck stop waitress and single mother Catherine Wright has simple goals: to give her five-year-old daughter a happy life and to never...

Book review: ALL THE BRIGHT PLACES by Jennifer Niven

Title: All The Bright Places Author: Jennifer Niven Daniela’s rating: 5 stars Daniela’s review Do you guys know how great it is to get out of a reading slump? It’s one of the greatest feelings in the world. It had been a while since I last read a book. I had started a few but none got my attention, the way a book is supposed to get it, you know? It was soo...

Book review: Lucian Divine by Renée Carlino

Title: Lucian Divine Author: Renée Carlino Daniela’s rating: 3 stars Daniela’s review **ARC provided by Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. Well, first of all I have to say that I love everything Renée has done in the past. Her writing is just so captivating and beautiful, I can’t stay away from her books. If you haven’t read anything about this book, here’s the blurb. Blurb: “My guardian angel is a drunk.” Evelyn...

Book review: THE PROVERBIAL MR. UNIVERSE by Maria La Serra

Title: The Proverbial Mr. Universe Author: Maria La Serra Daniela’s rating: 3 stars Daniela’s review **ARC provided by NETGALLEY in exchange for honest review. “Dear girl with the red scarf, Love was never meant to be conquered, you have to surrender to it. Trust me. After all, I am Mr. Universe.” When the universe conveys a message, you listen. Olivia Montiano just caught her fiancé cheating. Now she is forced to question what...

Book review: IN THE WAKE OF WANTING by Lori L. Otto

Title: In The Wake Of Wanting Author: Lori L. Otto Daniela’s rating: 4 stars Daniela’s review This book is not part of a series and can be read as a standalone, but know that it involves characters from books previously written by Lori. If you’re familiar with her books, you already know Trey, so there’s a huge chance that you already love him. Even before the second semester of his sophomore year at Columbia...

Book review: Swear On This Life by Renee Carlino

Title: Swear On This Life Author: Renee Carlino Daniela’s rating: +++5 stars Daniela’s review Ok picture one book you absolutely adore. One you want to read a thousand times, see it up in your bookshelves every day, and even hug. THAT’s this book. OH MY GOD. Blurb: When a bestselling debut novel from mysterious author J.Colby becomes the literary event of the year, Emiline reads it reluctantly. As an adjunct writing instructor...

Book review: This Adventure Ends by Emma Mills

Title: This Adventure Ends Author: Emma Mills Daniela’s rating: 4 stars Daniela’s review *ARC provided by Netgalley in exchange for an honest review* I was SO not expecting to like this book this much, I mean, I first requested it because it sounded like something I would like, but it exceeded my expectations. Greatly. If you’re in the mood for a light, fun, and sweet read, give this a try. You won’t regret...