Book review: The Problem With Forever by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Title: The Problem Wit Forever Author: Jennifer L. Armentrout Daniela’s rating: 4 stars Daniela’s review I enjoyed reading this book SO much. It’s been a while since I’ve read anything by Jennifer L. Armentrout, and I’m glad this was the one I picked. Growing up, Mallory Dodge learned that the best way to survive was to say nothing. And even though it’s been four years since her nightmare ended, she’s beginning to worry...

Book review: THE ANIMAL UNDER THE FUR by E.J. Mellow

Title: The Animal Under The Fur Author: E.J. Mellow Daniela’s rating: 4.5 stars Daniela’s review YES! Finally something I enjoyed!!!!! I could do a happy dance for this. This got me out of my reading slump, so thank god for Amazon’s sales! Orphaned on the streets as a baby, Nashville Brown, a.k.a Kill Operative 3, knows better than to rely on anyone. With heightened senses and superhuman strength to survive, she’s been raised...

Book review: A DIFFERENT BLUE by Amy Harmon

Title: A Different Blue Author: Amy Harmon Daniela’s rating: 2.5 stars Daniela’s review **ARC provided by Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. Well, I am part of a minority here. I’ve seen a lot (and I mean A LOT) of 5 star reviews on GR and that’s awesome. I just wasn’t all that into the story or the characters. Blue Echohawk doesn’t know who she is. She doesn’t know her real...

Book review: WISH YOU WERE HERE by Renee Carlino

Title: Wish You Were Here Author: Renee Carlino Daniela’s rating: 3.5 stars Daniela’s review From the USA TODAY bestselling author of Before We Were Strangers and Swear on This Life comes a novel about a young woman who reunites with a soulful artist after their magical one-night stand…only to be faced with an impossible decision. Charlotte has spent her twenties adrift, floating from interest to interest, job to job, and guy to...

Book review: Trusting You and Other Lies by Nicole Williams

Title: Trusting You and Other Lies Author: Nicole Williams Daniela’s rating: 3.5 stars Daniela’s review **Arc provided by Netgalley in exchange for honest review. USA Today and New York Times bestselling author Nicole Williams delivers a seductive summer romance worth swooning over. Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Stephanie Perkins. Phoenix can’t imagine anything worse than being shipped off to family summer camp. Her parents have been fighting for the past...

Book review: 180 SECONDS by Jessica Park

Title: 180 Seconds Author: Jessica Park Daniela’s rating: 4.5 stars. Daniela’s review ** ARC provided by Netalley in exchange for honest review. As of today, I’ve read 300 books!!!!!!! And I can’t tell you how happy I am this this milestone was achieved by reading this book <3 If you haven’t heard or read anything about 180 Seconds by Jessica Park, here’s the blurb: Some people live their entire lives without changing their...

Book review: UNTIL IT FADES by K.A. Tucker

Title: Until It Fades Author: K.A. Tucker Daniela’s rating: 4.5 stars Daniela’s review **Arc provided by Netgalley in exchange for honest review. This was so what I needed. I read this in just a couple of days because I just couldn’t stop. I loved every single thing about it. Twenty-four-year-old truck stop waitress and single mother Catherine Wright has simple goals: to give her five-year-old daughter a happy life and to never...

Book review: ALL THE BRIGHT PLACES by Jennifer Niven

Title: All The Bright Places Author: Jennifer Niven Daniela’s rating: 5 stars Daniela’s review Do you guys know how great it is to get out of a reading slump? It’s one of the greatest feelings in the world. It had been a while since I last read a book. I had started a few but none got my attention, the way a book is supposed to get it, you know? It was soo...

Book review: Lucian Divine by Renée Carlino

Title: Lucian Divine Author: Renée Carlino Daniela’s rating: 3 stars Daniela’s review **ARC provided by Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. Well, first of all I have to say that I love everything Renée has done in the past. Her writing is just so captivating and beautiful, I can’t stay away from her books. If you haven’t read anything about this book, here’s the blurb. Blurb: “My guardian angel is a drunk.” Evelyn...